FAQs

How to use Privacy Chain Mail (5)

Your content is always protected in Privacy Chain, and you have complete control over your content. You can control what recipients can do with your content:

  • Reply Allowed: allows recipients to edit your content.
  • No Reply: Makes your content read only. Recipients can read it, but cannot edit it, copy it or change it.
    • No Reply also disables Reply All
  • No Reply All prevents Reply All

These privacy controls always work within Privacy Chain. However, you may choose to send content to outside users. You have two options:

  • You can send the content Protected. Your recipient will receive the following message:
    • You have received a secure message via Privacy Chain secure email. You can read the message by following the instructions found at this link: LINK. PrivacyChain’s patent-pending secure email and file sharing puts control of your privacy back where it belongs: in YOUR hands. Every email, document or item is a separate encrypted blockchain. You hold the only encryption key. You control who can read, forward or edit your content. Recall emails months or even years after you send them, and they will disappear off of every device. Remember, free software is free… the way cheese in a mousetrap is free! Get PrivacyChain, and take back control of your data and your privacy.
    • Your recipient can then follow the link to activate their Privacy Chain Mail account and read your message. Read-only accounts are free, so you won’t be causing them to pay a fee.
  • You can send the content Unprotected. Your content will be unencrypted and sent to your recipient. They will be able to use it like any other content, because you will have given up all control over its privacy and security. In this case No Reply and No Reply All will no longer work.

Comment on this FAQ

Your content is always protected in Privacy Chain. However, you may choose to send content to outside users. You have two options:

  • You can send the content Protected. Your recipient will receive the following message:
    • You have received a secure message via Privacy Chain secure email. You can read the message by following the instructions found at this link: LINK. PrivacyChain’s patent-pending secure email and file sharing puts control of your privacy back where it belongs: in YOUR hands. Every email, document or item is a separate encrypted blockchain. You hold the only encryption key. You control who can read, forward or edit your content. Recall emails months or even years after you send them, and they will disappear off of every device. Remember, free software is free… the way cheese in a mousetrap is free! Get PrivacyChain, and take back control of your data and your privacy.
    • Your recipient can then follow the link to activate their Privacy Chain Mail account and read your message. Read-only accounts are free, so you won’t be causing them to pay a fee.
  • You can send the content Unprotected. Your content will be unencrypted and sent to your recipient. They will be able to use it like any other content, because you will have given up all control over its privacy and security.

Comment on this FAQ

Privacy Chain Mail starts out like any other email program:
• Click NEW to create a new email
• Type what you like; use the editing controls to change fonts and type size, bold or italicize items, and so forth
After that the unique Chain Mail controls come into play:
• SECURE protects your content with 128-bit encryption
• UNSECURE is unencrypted
• NO FORWARDING prevents your recipient from forwarding your email
• NO REPLY/NO REPLY ALL prevents your recipient from editing your email or including it in their reply

Comment on this FAQ

Yes, but your recipients won’t be able to read your emails there while they are secured. You can interact with them one of two ways:
* Important emails can be kept secure; we’ll include an invitation with a link so they can open the email in Chain Mail.
* For less sensative emails you can choose to turn off security; your recipients will then be able to read your emails, but you will have lost your ability to control your privacy for anything sent this way.

Comment on this FAQ

Your content is always protected in Privacy Chain, and you have complete control over your content. You can control what recipients can do with your content:

  • Allow Forward: Allows recipients to forward your content
  • No Forward: Blocks all forwarding
    Forwarding content to users outside Privacy Chain is also dependent on your Protected/Unprotected setting. If you set this to Protected, your content will be Protected when recipients forward it. If you set it to Unprotected, they will be able to choose whether forwards are Protected or Unprotected.
    Your content is always protected in Privacy Chain. However, you may choose to send content to outside users. You have two options:
  • You can send the content Protected. Your recipient will receive the following message:
    • You have received a secure message via Privacy Chain secure email. You can read the message by following the instructions found at this link: LINK. PrivacyChain’s patent-pending secure email and file sharing puts control of your privacy back where it belongs: in YOUR hands. Every email, document or item is a separate encrypted blockchain. You hold the only encryption key. You control who can read, forward or edit your content. Recall emails months or even years after you send them, and they will disappear off of every device. Remember, free software is free… the way cheese in a mousetrap is free! Get PrivacyChain, and take back control of your data and your privacy.
    • Your recipient can then follow the link to activate their Privacy Chain Mail account and read your message. Read-only accounts are free, so you won’t be causing them to pay a fee.
  • You can send the content Unprotected. Your content will be unencrypted and sent to your recipient. They will be able to use it like any other content, because you will have given up all control over its privacy and security.

Comment on this FAQ

Load More